West Australian Ballet - The Great Gatsby

​The Great Gatsby - Australian Premiere

14 - 30 September 2017

His Majesty's Theatre, Perth

with West Australian Symphony Orchestra

West-Ausralian-Ballet-Great-Gatsby.jpg 

Discover the heady, indulgent days of New York’s Long Island during the 1920s as West Australian Ballet brings F Scott Fitzgerald’s classic novel The Great Gatsby to the stage. Nick Carraway comes to know his infamous neighbour Jay Gatsby – a mysterious millionaire with a secret past and a penchant for lavish parties and beautiful women. As the sparkling façade of Gatsby’s world begins to slip, Carraway comes to see the loneliness, obsession and tragedy that lies beneath.

Music by Academy Award nominated and BAFTA winning composer Sir Richard Rodney Bennett CBE (Four Weddings and a Funeral, Murder on the Orient Express), will be played live by West Australian Symphony Orchestra. As The Great Gatsby steps into the spotlight, don’t miss your opportunity to see what promises to be one of the most stylish adaptations of this classic literary work.

Time and Dates:

Thursday 14 September, 7:30pm
Friday 15 September, 7:30pm
Saturday 16 September, 7:30pm
Tuesday 19 September, 6:30pm
Wednesday 20 September, 6:30pm
Thursday 21 September, 7:30pm
Friday 22 September, 7:30pm
Saturday 23 September, 2:00pm
Saturday 23 September, 7:30pm
Tuesday 26 September, 6:30pm
Wednesday 27 September, 6:30pm
Friday 29 September, 7:30pm
Saturday 30 September, 2:00pm
Saturday 30 September, 7:30pm

To purchase tickets, please visit the WA Ballet website.