West Australian Ballet - The Great Gatsby

​The Great Gatsby - Australian Premiere

14 - 30 September 2017

His Majesty's Theatre, Perth

with West Australian Symphony Orchestra

West-Ausralian-Ballet-Great-Gatsby.jpg 

A classy affair. F. Scott Fitzgerald’s tale of love, loss and delusion. West Australian Ballet’s glamourous The Great Gatsby is coming to His Majesty’s Theatre.

This September, West Australian Ballet’s production of The Great Gatsby will come to His Majesty’s Theatre as part of the Company’s 65th Anniversary season.

World-renowned Choreographer, David Nixon (Artistic Director of Northern Ballet), will bring The Great Gatsby to Australian stages for the very first time. This smooth and sultry interpretation of F. Scott Fitzgerald’s classic tale will transport you straight into a hedonistic haze of 1920’s New York.

West Australian Symphony Orchestra will play BAFTA award winning composer Sir Richard Rodney Bennett CBE’s cinematic score under the instruction of Conductor Myron Romanul and Jon Tooby.

 ​

​​​

PRODUCTION CREDITS

Choreographer: David Nixon OBE

Co-Director: Patricia Doyle

Assistant Choreographer: Ashley Dixon

Sets: Jérôme Kaplan

Costumes: David Nixon OBE

Lighting Designer: Tim Mitchell

Re-Light: Alastair West

Composer: Sir Richard Rodney-Bennett CBE

Orchestrator: John Longstaff

Music Advisor: Anthony Meredith

Conductor: Myron Romanul & Jon Tooby

Time and Dates:

Thursday 14 September, 7:30pm
Friday 15 September, 7:30pm
Saturday 16 September, 7:30pm
Tuesday 19 September, 6:30pm
Wednesday 20 September, 6:30pm
Thursday 21 September, 7:30pm
Friday 22 September, 7:30pm
Saturday 23 September, 2:00pm
Saturday 23 September, 7:30pm
Tuesday 26 September, 6:30pm
Wednesday 27 September, 6:30pm
Friday 29 September, 7:30pm
Saturday 30 September, 2:00pm
Saturday 30 September, 7:30pm

To purchase tickets, please visit the WA Ballet website.